Coppelia's Reviews

13 Reviews by Coppelia (England)
Average Rating
  • Average Rating 4.23/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(4.23)



sort by:
 
Perfection achieved!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on February 27th 2019
Yummy chocolate, tastes just like Milkybar or Green & Black's. Nice white chocolate flavour with a decent hint of vanilla. No aftertaste. Great snap and shine, perfect texture. Not sickly sweet or sticky, just lovely good quality chocolate. In a blind taste test I wouldn't be able to tell this apart from sugary chocolate, but I'd likely prefer it!
Nice chocolates, not much variation.
  • Rating 4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on February 13th 2019
I was expecting a more varied assortment, considering how many flavours are pictured. In fact there were multiples of only 5 different ones, and all the flavours tasted generic and same-y. That said, they were very nice chocolates. Large, rich, creamy, fresh, sweet but not sickly, and no weird aftertaste. One chocolate is enough to be very satisfying, and I don't think the average person would notice they were no added sugar.
Not bad.
  • Rating 4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on November 27th 2018
The biscuit part is quite cardboardy, but not unpleasant. Mild flavour, crunchy light texture. The chocolate is dark, smooth, melts nicely. It tends to crack off in large pieces, so eat them over a plate! I like that the whole biscuit is covered in chocolate, not just one side. I couldn't taste much orange flavour, but the chocolate flavour is nice. Great if you have to watch both your sugar and your salt intake.
Moreish.
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on November 9th 2018
Soooooo good! I couldn't stop myself once I tasted the first one, amazing that they're sugarfree. Taste exactly like the sugary versions, same texture too. Lovely fresh fruity flavours.
Okay.
  • Rating 3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on October 28th 2018
They're a passable facsimile of regular choc digestives, but I found them a bit dry. The biscuit part looks cardboardy, and the chocolate layer is very thin. Overall they do have a nice flavour and light crunchy texture.
Lovely flavour, sticky texture.
  • Rating 4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on September 30th 2018
Very pleased that this turkish delight is no added sugar and vegan. Lovely box, with a rigid plastic inner packet. The turkish delight looks just like the real deal: cubes of translucent pink colour, plenty of white dust (flavourless, I think it's corn starch) to look like icing sugar. Beautiful rose flavour, and no artificial aftertaste. The texture is a cross between a thick gel and a soft caramel toffee. Very chewy and sticky, much softer than regular turkish delight. I prefer the usual textu [...read more]
It's okay.
  • Rating 3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on September 28th 2018
The cake is quite heavy and dense for its size, very moist and soft, but more crumbly than regular loaf cake. The chocolate chips are more sparse than the packet picture suggests. The flavour is okay, a basic vanilla cake batter flavour. A very slight artificial taste, but not unpleasant. Tastes a lot like Mr. Kipling 'angel slices'.

I should have checked the ingredients more carefully, as unfortunately both the cake and the chocolate chips contain rainforest-destroying palm oil. [...read more]
Delicious, take the plunge and try them!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on September 27th 2018
I was a bit dubious about these, but I was pleasantly surprised. Deliciously crisp and light, nicely browned underneath, with a lovely true chocolate chip cookie flavour, and no weird artificial aftertaste. Very moreish, and almost identical to the other no added sugar chocolate chip cookies by the same brand (the ones that aren't gluten-free). I will be serving these at a party soon, at a 'gluten-free station' alongside a gluten-free wraps platter. I think they will go down a treat.
Okay.
  • Rating 3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on September 14th 2016
Appearance and texture identical to the sugary ones. The taste is almost the same, the cherry flavour could be a bit stronger. I dropped a couple of stars because they upset my stomach, though that's to be expected from most sugarfree gummies. I'd love to see a vegetarian-friendly range of sugarfree sweets on here.
Not bad.
  • Rating 4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on September 14th 2016
These are quite nice. They look just like regular shortbread, the texture is about the same too. I don't find them as sweet as the sugared kind, but they're a great treat for shortbread fans who can no longer indulge at whim.